Country Ambrose
More Info Here
 Summer Classic Results
View here


Pleasant Point Golf Club

The Pleasant Point Golf Course is just 12km's from Timaru on State Highway 8, the main route to Mount Cook, Queenstown and the Southern Lakes. Bordered by lush farmland, council reserves and a newly created deer park, many holes enjoy views to the snow covered foothills of the Southern Alps.

The Ross Newdick designed back nine is enhanced with a clear spring fed stream meandering through seven of the holes. The course and its surrounds are planted with mature trees both deciduous and evergreen and an automated 18 hole pop-up sprinkler system combined with flat terrain and sand based greens make for ideal play all year round.

Course Details & Competition Days

Visitors are very welcome and are cordially invited to play in our competition days. Casual Green Fees are $20.00 per player for 18 holes or part thereof.
Men's Golf
Saturday: 12 noon start. Total Green fee and Match cost is $13.50pp.
Women's Golf
Wednesday: 9:30/10:00 am start.
Saturday: 12 noon start. Total Green fee and Match cost $13:00pp.
Open Stableford
Thursday: 12 noon start. Total Green fee & Match cost $13:00pp.
Nine Hole Competitions
Tuesday and Friday with a 12 noon start.
Junior Players
Nine hole course no longer than 1500m, maximum length of a hole is approximately 225m.

Latest News ...

Junior Tiger Competition

Eight junior players from Pleasant Point played in the regional Junior Tiger competition at the Temuka Golf Club on Sunday 8th March.
Results were;
Jessica Shearer – 1st Girls under 14
Alex Kelliher – 1st Boys under 11
Connor Bolt & Ben Johnson - 3rd equal Boys under 11
Annie Shearer – 2nd Girls under 11
Everyone played well and had a great, fun day.
Jessica and Alex’s wins qualify them to play in the National Junior Tiger competition being held at the Manawatu Golf Course on the 12th April 2015.
Well done to everyone!

AGM Minutes

The AGM of the Pleasant point Golf Club was held on the 1st of December 2014. A copy of the minutes can be downloaded here

champions-smChampion of Champions
Winners of the Aorangi South Canterbury Golf Association’s Champion of Champions Pennant and also the best team nett cup held at Pleasant Point Golf Club on Sunday 19th October.
From left; Scott Hathaway, Paul King and Marcus Tessier.
Patterson-B-Winners-thumbPatterson B Win Pennant
Our men's Patterson B Team won the pennant final beating Fairlie on Sunday. Well done boys. The team of Daniel Nolan, Liam Gavigan, Dave Gilkison, Steve LeLievre, Ian McEwen and Josh McArthur.
Men's Club Championship Results October 5th
Senior: M Tessier over P Taiaroa
Intermediate: P King over D Gilkison
Junior A: S Hathaway over C Eddington
Junior B: B Hutcheson over D Mathieson

Our club is fortunate to enjoy the support of many sponsors...

Go to top