Pleasant Point Golf Club
The Pleasant Point Golf Course is situated 12 kilometres from Timaru on State Highway 8 which is the main route to Mount Cook,Queenstown and the Southern Lakes.
The parkland course is in a rural setting bordered by lush farmland, council reserves and a newly created deer park and many holes enjoy a view to the snow covered foothills of the Southern Alps.  The Ross Newdick designed back nine is also enhanced by a crystal clear spring fed stream which flows through seven of the 9 holes. The course and its surrounds are planted with many mature trees both deciduous and evergreen.
A fully automated 18 hole pop-up sprinkler system along with flat alluvial terrain and sand based greens make for an ideal playing surface in all seasons.
 
Course Details
Men: White Tees    5537 metres      Par 71     NZCR  68.5    Slope 116
Men: Blue Tees       5778 metres      Par 71    NZCR  70.1    Slope 118
Women: Yellow Tees   4909 metres     Par 72    NZCR  71.1   Slope 113
Women: White Tees     5537 metres      Par 71     NZCR  74.9   Slope 124
Kiwi Golf Course for junior players. - 9 holes course no longer than 1500 metre, maximum length of a hole is approximately 225 metres.
 
Competition Days
Visitors are very welcome and are cordially invited to play in our competition days.
Men: Saturdays, with a 12 noon start. Total cost for entering and playing is $13.50 per person.
Women: Wednesday’s 9:30/10:00 am start. Saturday’s 12 noon start.Total cost for entering and playing $13:00 per person.
Open Stableford. Thursday’s 12 noon start. Total cost for entering and playing $13:00 per person.
Nine Hole Competitions are held on Tuesday and Friday with a 12 noon start.
Green fees at all other times are $20.00 per player for 18 holes or part thereof.
 
Hire Equipment
Clubs [$10.00], trundlers [$5.00] and golf carts [$20.00] are available for hire.
For all enquiries and bookings ring our Course Superintendent Chris Murphy   027-231-1944 or Club Secretary Brenda McEwen 03 614-7282 or 027-203-0881.
 
Club Sponsors
Our club is fortunate to enjoy the support of many sponsors.
Our leading sponsors are:
 
FMG Insurance www.fmg.co.nz
Pub Charity pubcharitylimited.org.nz
Sharpies Golf www.sharpiesgolf.co.nz
1st Impression Signs. www.1stimpressionsigns.co.nz
Alhambra Oaks MotorLodge. www.alhambraoaks.co.nz
Aorangi Motors
Centre Hill Cottage www.centrehillcottage.com
Charlie’s Golf Tours www.charliesgolftours.co.nz
Claas Harvest Centre www.claascanterbury.farmtrader.co.nz
Farmlands www.crt.co.nz
DB Mainland Brewery www.db.co.nz
GJ Gardner Homes www.gjgardner.co.nz
Hyundai South Canterbury www.southcanterbury.hyundai.co.nz
Mainfreight www.mainfreight.co.nz
Meadowlinks www.meadowlinks.co.nz
New World Supermarket Timaru www.newworld.co.nz/south-island/canterbury/timaru
Nolan Building www.nolanbuilding.co.nz
NZ Honey www.nzhoney.co.nz
Plantorama                                                                                                             
Pleasant Point Butchery www.pleasantpoint butchery.co.nz.
Plus Four Pheasant Shooting www.plusfours.co.nz
Resene www.resene.co.nz
Scarlett Hydraulics www.scarlett-hydraulics.co.nz
Temuka Transport
Thinkwater Timaru www.thinkwater.co.nz/timaru
Tyre General www.neumannstyres.co.nz
Washingtons Exploration www.washingtons.co.nz